BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Scott's Mentor Group-Closed for training. Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 47

2012-04-04 7:08 AM

User image

Master
Essex Jct, VT
Subject: Scott's Mentor Group-Closed for training.

I can start mentoring immediately if needed.

NAME: Rsmoylan/R. Scott Moylan

STORY: I am a licensed acupuncturist & herbalist and have always been involved in fitness.  I ran track and cross country in high school focusing mostly on middle distance.  In my 20's I studied martial arts and trained with weights consistently.  When I was 36 I caught the bug and wanted to race again.  I have been racing year round for about 3 years now.  I have been focusing on 5k, sprint & olympic distance triathlon.  I would love the opportunity to share what I have learned as well as help keep people motivated for this wonderful sport.
FAMILY STATUS: I am married with a 6 year old daughter.  
CURRENT TRAINING: Most weeks I train 7 days, occasionally I will take a day off when needed.  I am currently bike focused because I am recovering from an achilles injury.  
THIS YEAR'S RACES: My last two races were great successes.  I qualified for AG nationals.  One was a 1st place AG win, the other was a 3rd place.   
2012 RACES:  My goals for this year are to stay injury free and continue to get faster.  If my achilles allows I will try to tackle my first Half Iron distance race.

WEIGHTLOSS: I am looking to drop about 4 lbs. to reach my race weight for the coming year.  

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: I am looking forward to this opportunity.  I know what it is like to be starting out in this sometimes confusing sport.  It was not that long ago that I had the same questions.  I am on BT almost daily so if I can help out in any way I would be happy to do that.  BT has been a wonderful resource for me and I would appreciate the chance to give back a little.  

Edited by rsmoylan 2012-04-18 7:38 PM

2012-04-10 12:14 PM
in reply to: #4128934

User image