BT Development Mentor Program Archives » CalgaryRunner's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2006-12-15 5:47 PM

User image

Master
Calgary, Alberta
Subject: CalgaryRunner's Group - FULL

Username / First Name  CalgaryRunner - Steve

Short Bio

Married with 2 kids (ages 7 and 5) and 1 Golden Retriever (age 8).   Am a Programmer Analyst (JDE World (RPG), some OneWorld).

Found the BT website back in the fall of 2005 when I started training in all 3 disciplines of Tri.  Previously my background was running.  I ran cross county back in my highschool days and then only got back into it in 2001 when I needed a form of stress relief.  I run a half marathon yearly (Melissa's in Banff) but have completed 2 marathons.  I completed 2 Olympic Distance Tri's in 2006.  My wife is a runner as well and is hoping to do her first marathon in 2007 so I have to keep her training plans in mind when designing mine.

2007 Triathlon Plans  

Looking to do my first Half Ironman race in July 2007.  Will likely do at least 1 other Olympic distance tri in 2007.

Edited by CalgaryRunner 2006-12-20 9:47 AM

2006-12-17 9:43 PM
in reply to: #625462

User image

Extreme Veteran
quebec's belly button
Subject: RE: CalgaryRunner's Group - OPEN
There are a tons of reasons for me to ask you to mentor me but the most important lies in your user name...runner. I am not one and wanna be badly. I just found out that my favorite race (Drummondville) will not offer the sprint distance, only Oly. The thing that scares me is the run, i had to run/walk the 5K portion of the sprint last year so how the heck can i pull a 10K? I need help and support. I want that Oly under my belt (there i said it...i am still shaking from saying it but i said it). After the swim challenge (that we will win) i will choose an Oly plan from Ron's faboulous collection and most likely arrange it to fit my schedule. So what do you think? am i mentoring material?
2006-12-18 10:27 AM

User image

Master