BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Jeffrey Parr's Group - CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2007-12-19 8:39 PM

User image

Elite
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Subject: Jeffrey Parr's Group - CLOSED

Name: parrj/Jeffrey Parr

Story: I am a PhD student at Univeristy of Florida studying Athletic Training/Sports Medicine.  I have been racing in triathlons for 3 years now.  This past year was a tough one as I faced some injuries.  I started training as a way to loss weight and become more healthy.  After doing my first race I got hooked and fell in love with this sport.  I am a member of the TriGators, University of Florida Triathlon team.  In July of 2007 I became a certified USAT Level 1 triathlon coach.

Current Training: Training for the upcoming TriGator season and maybe throw in a HIM later in the year.

This years Training: I did several sprints and road races.  Also raced my first Olympic distance tri and first marathon.

2008 races: St Anthony's Olympic, plus whatever else TriGators do.  Plus maybe the Clermont HIM.

Weightloss Goals: I have gained a little weight with some injuries this year, so looking to drop about 20-30lbs this year.

Mentor Goals: I want to be able to motivate you.  I can use the experience of previous racing and coaching to help guide you in your 2008 racing season.  This is a great sport that I love, I want you to love it too.

Edited by parrj 2007-12-30 9:05 PM

2007-12-29 3:52 PM
in reply to: #1110953

User image

New user

Calgary, Alberta
Subject: RE: Jeffrey Parr's Group - Open
Hi Jeffrey...

I'm hoping that you still have room for one cold little Canadian girl in your mentoring group (it was -13 Celsius when I headed to the gym this morning).