General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Training to much? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-02-23 10:31 PM

Kansas
Subject: Training to much?
I'm looking for input on weather I'm being to aggressive with my training. I'm using the “Triathlon Training Bible” and currently in base period 2.

Monday: Run (or lift weights)
Tuesday: Bike and Swim
Wednesday: Run
Thursday: Bike and Swim
Friday: Run (or rest day)
Saturday: Bike
Sunday: Swim or Run

I usually will fit in a rest day, it just depends on how Imy legs feel. The days that I bike and swim, the two are done separately. I bike 6:00 am and then do swimming over my lunch hour. My background is cycling, I logged a little over 2000 miles last year.

I was wanting to know if I would get better results if I biked one day, swam one and ran another.

2004-02-24 12:09 AM
in reply to: #9045

User image

Extreme Veteran
Boise Idaho
Subject: RE: Training to much?

I would fit a rest day in there whether you feel you need it or not. Proper rest is very very important. You should have at least one day with nothing to give your body a chance to heal up. Just my 2 pennies. Jack

Edited by JaWaLav 2004-02-24 12:09 AM
2004-02-24 12:34 AM

User image

Veteran
SF East Bay