General Discussion Triathlon Talk » I'm tired!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-04-29 7:18 AM

User image

Expert
Raleigh, NC
Subject: I'm tired!!
I started training for my first Sprint Triathlon two weeks ago. (Tri in in July). I have been running 3 miles/2xs per week, swimming 30 minutes/2xs per week and riding 15+ miles at least once/week. I was in relatively good shape to begin with (I'm a soccer player)...but every day when I finish my workout I'm exhausted. I sleep at least 7 hours a night and eat pretty well...any advice on keeping energy up following a workout.

Also...any advice for contact wearers...I was going to try to swim with contacts in, but my goggles always end up leaking!!! Does anyone put contacts in during T1?

2005-04-29 7:29 AM
in reply to: #149850

Extreme Veteran
PohangSi
Subject: RE: I'm tired!!
Grats on working toward your 1st tri. I bought some spalding prescription goggles. They were like $30. I obught them in Japan at a sunglasses shop, but am sure you can find them where you're at. They checked my prescription on my glasses and gave me the lenses to snap in. For the bike and run I use Skid brand sunglasses, that are prescription. Good luck
2005-04-29 8:47 AM

stormpetrel - 2005-04-29 7:18 AM

I started training for my first Sprint Triathlon two weeks ago. (Tri in in July). I have been running 3 miles/2xs per week, swimming 30 minutes/2xs per week and riding 15+ miles at least once/week. I was in relatively good shape to begin with (I'm a soccer player)...but every day when I finish my workout I'm exhausted. I sleep at least 7 hours a night and eat pretty well...any advice on keeping energy up following a workout.

Also...any advice for contact wearers...I was going to try to swim with contacts in, but my goggles always end up leaking!!! Does anyone put contacts in during T1?

That's a great workout! So, if my addition skills are right...you're taking off 2 days per week, as recovery days, right?