General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Sup? Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2003-08-29 7:46 AM

Dublin, Ireland
Subject: Sup?
Hows it goin? I am new to this (So new I have not even started yet) but I am starting training on Monday. I have downloaded a Tri Training program from the web and that should get me started. Main reason for starting this is to get lean and also to shape up before the big 30 next year. I am currently about 28lb overweight after a few years of body building and a lot of beer and food.

I used to run 15k a day 6 days a week and also weight trained for 2 hours 6 days a week. Diet was not an issue. Now it is.

I am 6 foot and 210lbs.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

2003-08-29 8:17 AM
in reply to: #583

Dublin, Ireland
Subject: RE: Sup?
First reply and to my own post!

Anyway I just have been reading a few of the other posts and want to say fair play to ya all. Your sound. (Imagine Collin farrell saying it and you will know how I speak).

Just a few questions:
1. I plan to do the London Tri next Aug. Is this 2 far away? I am not fit.
2. I have no bike. Is the gym sufficent or is a bike enevitable?
3. Should I look for coaching in swimming as my tech is slightly bastardised? (did you see how people swam away in Jaws. Thats me like a combine harvestor in the water)
4. I plan to do weight training with the Tri. Good or Bad idea?
5. As I said in my first post I did run 15k a day before(7.5 to work and 7.5 home 8 hours later) To be compeditive on an amature basis would kind of training would I need to do approcing the race? (or is that a how big is a hole question?)

Thankin you in advance.

Baz
2003-08-29 8:59 AM
in reply to: #584

User image

Champion
Gold member
Subject: sup dude.

hilarious.  i have never ever tried to imagined a harvestor in the water but now it seems all so vivid (and very turbulent).