Other Resources Challenge Me! » Undertrained Challenge - 10 weeks, starting now!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: the bear, kaqphin, tinkerbeth, D001, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-03-20 6:47 PM

User image

Champion
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Gold member
Subject: Undertrained Challenge - 10 weeks, starting now!!

I'm hoping to make a challenge group that's focused on the next 8-10 weeks. Bottom line: I'm undertrained, and have every reason to stay that way, but have a major event coming up. Looking to build a group that is all about accountability over the next 8-10 weeks, hounding each other to make workouts because, frankly, if we don't, the eventt will be a catastrophe.

My story: Long time triathlete, with lots of distance under my belt. 15 pounds heavy, haven't done any real volume in any of the sports since April 2009. Have a half-mary April 10, an Oly May 4, and the TTT (4 triathlons, including a sprint, two Oly's and a HIM) in the span of 3 days in late May.  I travel for a living, and my current tri-unfriendly work locale is Vegas.  I really can't afford to miss a workout of any kind, and need some peer pressure to keep me on it.

Your story?!

2010-03-29 5:07 AM
in reply to: #2737800

User image

Master
The Whites, New Hampshire
Subject: RE: Undertrained Challenge - 10 weeks, starting now!!
Okay Rick, I'm in. Been avoiding the challenges, but I desperately need someone to lay on a full Catholic the-pope-is-coming kind of guilt trip if I slack off even a little bit. I will *hopefully* have a huge event coming up in 12 weeks, and it is time to get serious (actually, it was time to get serious awhile ago, but we'll just forget that). I will find out sometime this week if I got in to the Mt Washington Road Race. If I don't eat hills and nothing but hills for the next 12 weeks, I will fall off the mountain. And really, that would just be embarrassing.