BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Menglo's Mentoring Group - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2010-05-19 11:18 PM
in reply to: #2769926

User image

Veteran
Longview
Subject: RE: Menglo's Mentoring Group - Closed
Definitely need to swim more and practice more in open water to gain a comfort level. Other than that I just need to train more and improve overall fitness. Looking around for a swim coach in my area to maybe give me some pointers on better form

2010-05-20 5:15 PM
in reply to: #2869991

User image

Expert
Portland
lanceho - 2010-05-19 11:18 PM Definitely need to swim more and practice more in open water to gain a comfort level. Other than that I just need to train more and improve overall fitness. Looking around for a swim coach in my area to maybe give me some pointers on better form

Excellent Idea.  I LOVED the OWSing when I finally got to practice it.  I'm not very good at it, I kinda swim like I'm drunk, but its nice to be able to get into that rythm.  I had a coach that always told us, "its not a good day unless you can find something to learn".  Definately true! 
2010-05-25 4:13 AM

User image

Veteran
Longview
How is everyones training going?  I still can't swim well, I am still not fast, and am mediocre on a bike but I continue to believe I am a  triathlete.  How about yall?
2010-05-25 5:47 AM

Training is going well.   Getting better with nutrition...what and when to eat.  Recovery is SO important to performance..proper fuel after workouts is essential and the body feels much better.
Now that I have completed my first tri, I proudly call myself a triathlete...the swim/bike/run split times are secondary to the willpower and effort that have been used to get this far.  Rock on!
2010-05-25 6:52 AM
in reply to: #2879966

User image

Expert
Portland