General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Nutrition Guidance Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-10-16 5:06 AM

New user

Victoria, Australia
Subject: Nutrition Guidance
Hey guys, i'm just posting here to get some feed back on the nutritional value of most of my daily eating habits. I'm a personal trainer and know the basics of nutrition how ever, I'm not completely sure on the endurance side of things.

So here goes

My breakfast normally consists of a 2-3 egg omelette with spring onion, garlic, mushroom and tomato with 2 pieces of wholemeal or multi grain bread.

Then i have a snack between breakfast and lunch of a piece of fruit normally banana or apple.

Lunch is normally a chicken/tuna sandwich with salad or a tossed salad with tuna or chick, Bread again being multi grain or wholemeal and sometimes fruit yoghurt

Another snack between lunch and dinner, of fruit and/or yoghurt.

Dinner can consist of anything between a chicken/beef stir fry with white long grain rice. or the simple meat and vegies.

I Normally drink no less than 6 glasses of water each day and have between 2-3 coffee's (black with one tea spoon of sugar) every couple of days. I don't know much about supplements as i've never been a big fan of them, How ever i'm willing to look into them if i can be given some good ones to check out.

2010-10-16 9:51 AM
in reply to: #3155493

User image

Payson, AZ
Subject: RE: Nutrition Guidance
Seems to me it your eating pretty solid.  Seems like your eating a healthy, real foods type diet.  I would probably switch the whtie rice out for brown.  With a rice cooker they cook near the same length of time.  I still throw white in from time to time just cause it is so darn tasty but try to stick to unprocessed as much as possible.