General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » new canadian Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2003-11-19 10:08 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Orangeville, Ontario
Subject: new canadian
Hello everyone,

I started training for tri's about a month ago. I went through a serious life change about 2 years ago and ran my first marathon this past summer.
I am 43 years old and it seems that in the last two years I have been getting to really know what I'm made of for the first time.
In the last two years I have lost 65lbs, stopped drinking ( and other things ) and I'm back with my family. Yes, I am very proud! Now, with your help, I'm going to compete in the Subaru Triathlon series this comming summer.

speak to you all soon,

Geoff

2003-11-19 11:48 AM
in reply to: #1872

User image

Expert
Rockledge, Fl
Subject: RE: new canadian
Great job in transforming your life inside and out! Keep up the great work.
2003-11-19 1:30 PM

Veteran
Brisbane-Melbourne, Australia
Well done matey. You can to the right site, have a look at the beginner training program, and we all love to put our two cents in

Craig
2003-11-19 3:34 PM

User image

Champion
Gold member
quiet the transformation geoffs!  i was looking at the subaru series...what distances r u competing in?  i see about 10 races...how many u doing? 
2003-11-19 4:16 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Orangeville, Ontario
Thanks everyone for the kind words.

Ron,

For the Subaru series, I hope to compete in most of the sprint tri's building to an Olympic distance in Sept at Wasaga beach. This event is held by Multisport Canada. The good news is that I am really enjoying the training, allot!