Croatia
27C / 81F
Sunny
Total Time = 2h 07m 19s
Overall Rank = 18/75
Age Group = M 18-23
Age Group Rank = 8/
Pre-race routine:

This was my first olimpic distance triathlon. So far I've done only 3 sprint triathlons. I've been training for only 10 months. Because of all this it was almost impossible to set time goals for the race, but still I had my goals. My swim has been improving lately and I was really confident about it. I planed to swim as fast as I could and I was hoping to brake 25 minutes. Swim is very important in races where drafting is allowed, because if you swim better it's more likely that you will end up in a faster group on the bike. For the bike I planed to average around 38-40 km/h. It's hard to predict bike time because it has to do a lot with other cyclists in the group. I was hoping that after all that I could run sub 42 minutes. Overall I was hoping for sub 2:10 hours. By the way bike course is a little short, it's only 38.4 km long.
Event warmup:

I woke up at 6:00 and ate peanut butter with honey. I arrived at race start at 7:30. After signing in, I watched the start of super sprint triathlon and started getting ready for my race. It was pretty tight scedule so I didn't have much time to warm up. I did short run, short swim with couple of pick ups and easy stretching.
Swim
  • 27m
  • 1500 meters
  • 01m 48s / 100 meters
Comments: