General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » New guy here.... Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2003-12-26 8:16 AM

The Woodlands, Texas
Subject: New guy here....
Hi...my name is Chris and I live in The Woodlands, Texas. I started training for my first sprint-tri on Dec. 1st. I'll be finishing the Tejas Triathlon on June 13th.

http://www.out-loud.org/tejas_triathlon.htm

I have a ways to go but there seems to be plenty of valuble info at this site. So far most of my training has centered around my diet and I have an experienced trainer taking me through resistance training three days a week. Most of my running has been on the treadmill at the gym because my knees just can't the weight on asphalt right now. I'm 6'1" 230 lbs. I will be driving over to John Cobb's Bicycle Sports in Shreveport at the end of January to buy my new bike and undergo their System One positioning. I can't wait......until then...it's the stationary bike at the gym. As far as swimming...we have a GREAT facility about 5 miles away with a couple of coaches who seem to be experienced....but I'm having trouble convincing myself to squeeze into one of those little suits. :-( Would a traditional suit be acceptable at this point?

Anyway...I hope to learn more....

Thanks,
Chris

2003-12-26 8:54 PM
in reply to: #2885

User image

Central Louisiana
Subject: RE: New guy here....
Although I have not used John personally, I do have friends that have used him to set up their bikes and he helped them out greatly. Cobb is also partial to Clydesdales. Keep on hanging in there June will be here before you know it.

Still Tri'n,
Michael
2003-12-26 11:38 PM

User image

Champion
Gold member