Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 9

2010-04-16 10:33 AM

User image

Master
Subject: Jon Metz's Group - FULL
NAME: jonmetz/Jon
STORY:
I don't have any inspiring stories or life changing events to share. I Tri because it keeps me active and I enjoy working with people to help them achieve their goals.
FAMILY STATUS:
Single
CURRENT TRAINING:
I use periodization training with the addition of neuromuscular activation.
THIS YEAR'S RACES:
I participate in all length races from sprint to full distance.
2010 RACES:
  My 2010 "A" race is IMLP.
WEIGHTLOSS:
Began racing as a Clydesdale and now racing at a weight of 190lbs. at 6'3". 
WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR:
I am a USAT Certified Coach and understand the importance of a good mentor.

Edited by jonmetz 2010-04-16 4:28 PM

2010-04-16 12:09 PM
in reply to: #2796294

User image

Elite
Madison, Wisconsin
Subject: RE: Jon Metz's Group - OPEN

Need some motiviation and a good mentor! Would like to be part of this group!

will write more later....

Edited by amyjotris 2010-04-16 12:28 PM
2010-04-16 12:27 PM
in reply to: #2796549

User image

Master
amyjotris - 2010-04-16 1:09 PM

Need some motiviation and a good mentor! Would like to be part of this group!

Welcome to the group! I am sure, as an Ironman yourself, you can add a lot of knowledge to the discussion!
2010-04-16 1:56 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Frisco

The motivation I have, the knowledge and understanding of training techniques, how to get the most out of my workouts, general Triathlon topics such as gear and what to expect on race day are areas I would like to have help.