BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Iron Aardvark group - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 16

2013-01-03 9:50 AM

User image

Veteran
Angola, IN
Subject: Iron Aardvark group - Closed

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Starting now.

GROUP FOCUS: New triathletes all distance from sprint up to iron distance race.

NAME: Josh Kugler

STORY: I am a professional artist, owner of several small buisnesses, outdoor enthusiast, and triathlete.  I have a strong type A personality with a dash of ADD.  I make decisions on the fly and seldom second guess them.  In 2010 I decided to enter the world of triathlons by signing up for Ironman Louisville without any experience and not having a clue what I was doing.  I found BT and got in McFuzz's mentor group.  Thanks to the help and advise from my mentor and now my friend Mike (McFuzz) I was able to finish.  Since then, I along with my wife have adopted a triahlete's lifestyle, making lasting friendships on BT along the way.  I have now completed three half iron races, two full Ironman races and countless sprints and Olympic triathlons, and I look forward to helping others do the same.

FAMILY STATUS: Married (to Ree).  No kids

CURRENT TRAINING:  I will be following a BT training plan this year to prepare myself for IM Madison in Sept.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: 2012 races started with a couple sprints, then a couple oly tris, on to a 70.3, then ironMan KY, and finished up with a fun oly in October.

2013 RACES: 2013 will look a lot like 2012. Starting with sprints, then oly, then a 70.3 and then IM Madison in September

WEIGHTLOSS: I started at 200 lbs before racing, now I usually race around 175-180 lbs.  I can help with weightloss, but that is not my primary focus.  Being healthy and race ready is my focus.