General Discussion Triathlon Talk » tapering Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2008-08-20 9:02 PM

User image

Regular
Subject: tapering

Hi all, I'm new to this.  Anyway, I'm doing my first tri this weekend, and I'm feeling blue with my tapering.  I have been training so hard, and it's really a shock to my system to not be doing much.  I did about 30 minutes of light running today, and plan to swim a bit tomorrow.  Is this a normal feeling?  Also, starting to doubt my preparedness.  Normal too?

Thanks!

2008-08-20 9:39 PM
in reply to: #1617730

User image

Veteran
Waukesha, WI
Subject: RE: tapering
Both are normal, I think. While I don't know if you are prepared or not, I will say this: tapering will not make you less prepared than not tapering. Hopefully your anxious/excited/jittery feeling will increase to the point where you have a great race.
2008-08-21 8:53 AM

User image

West Simsbury, CT