BT Development Mentor Program Archives » GordoByrn's Group Full for the Spring Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 27

2009-04-08 5:07 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Boulder, CO
Subject: GordoByrn's Group Full for the Spring

PREFERRED MENTEES: Total Newbies Focused on Sprint Distance  

NAME: Gordo Byrn / Gordo 

STORY: Up off the couch in 1993, I enjoy endurance sports because they relax my mind and help me think.  Stay active for health and wellness.

FAMILY STATUS: Married to Monica (July 4, 2005) with daughter Alexandra (Oct 14, 2008)

CURRENT TRAINING: an hour per day, go long once a week, training camps and endurance guiding trips sprinkled into the Spring and Summer

THIS YEAR'S RACES: considering Silverman Half at the end of the year

2009 RACES:  Main goals are training camp related -- leading Boulder Summer Camp in July and August.

WEIGHTLOSS: Happy where I am at -- just want to maintain.  Used to be over 200 lbs, totally unfit and drinking a heck of a lot.  Know what it's like to make the change.

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Been coaching since 1999 and have been teaching since 1987.  Enjoy helping people learn from athletics.

Edited by GordoByrn 2009-04-13 9:37 AM

2009-04-08 7:01 PM
in reply to: #2072085

User image

Extreme Veteran
Southern California
Subject: RE: GordoByrn -- Open For New Short Course Triathletes

Name- Justin

Story- Recently lost some weight and my plan is to use scheduled races to keep the weight/fitness stuff in order.

Family Status- Married to Celeste for 13 years, three kids (ages 8, 7, and 4)

Current Training- trying to get consistent with a plan I found on the web.

2009 Races- I have now done my first mini-sprint and sprint events this year (I am not sure if this would preclude me as a total newbie, I started this year to train for triathlon, so I certainly feel like a newbie).  I plan to race a sprint on May 9th and an International on June 28th.