BT Development Mentor Program Archives » hlipusch mentor group - FULL!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2010-04-06 3:44 PM

User image

Veteran
Between Madison and Milwaukee
Subject: hlipusch mentor group - FULL!!
NAME: hlipusch / Heather
STORY: I began participating in triathlons about 6 years ago. At first it was to make going to the gym more fun. I hated just showing up without a goal each workout. Training for triathlons gave my workouts purpose. I love running/biking and swimming so it was a great fit. I have completed 3 marathons and quite a few triathlons including a half-ironman. About a year and a half ago I decided to become study for my personal training certification. I am now a personal trainer with my own business.

FAMILY STATUS: I am married and have 2 children. My son is almost 7 and my daughter is almost 3. My husband also participates in tri's and marathons.

CURRENT TRAINING: I am training for IM Wisconsin (September, 12th 2010). There are several events along the way including some sprints, some half marathons, an olympic distance race and a half ironman.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: In January I did an indoor half marathon at the Petit Ice Center in West Allis, WI. In March I PR'd at the trailbreaker half marathon in Waukesha, WI and broke the 2 hour mark for the first time (1:56:29). I have a spring tri coming up April 25th along with all the other events mentioned in Current Training.

2010 RACES: Whitewater Early Bird spring Tri - April 25th, Indianapolis 1/2 marathon - May 8th, Elkhart Lake Olympic Tri - June 12th, Racine Ford Ironman 70.3 - July 18th, Chicago Rock n Roll Half Marathon - August, 1st, Wisconsin Ironman - September 12th, Milwaukee's Lakefront Marathon - October 3rd.