Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 6

2010-12-22 10:12 AM

User image

Elite
Subject: mndiver's group-closed

When Can I start mentoring: Now

Name: mndiver/ Bryan

Story:  I have been doing triathlon for 6 years.  During that time I have made 2 runs at IMMOO and successfuly completed one of them.  After getting hauled off in an ambulance from the course in 2009 I decided to finally figure out what was wrong with my "system".  I had been having issues for quite a while and finally figured out I am gluten intolerant.  After going to a gluten free diet 3 months ago I really have never felt better.  I am a school administrator in Rosemount Minnesota and will be hitting the 40 mark during this mentor period.  I am not exactly thrilled about hitting 40 but have never felt better despite the number.  I do triathlon because it will enable me to be able to do all the other things I want in life into a ripe old age.

Family status:  I am married to an incredibly supportive wife who also lives an active lifestyle involving triathlons and running.  I have a 14 year old daughter who also loves tri's as well as any other sport and a 9 year old son who is still looking for his niche in life.

Training:  I just came off a good summer of more intense training in the swim and the run for shorter tri's paired up with longer running for a fall marathon.  I am training for IMMOO again this year and am very excited for the whole process to get going.  I am a fairly regimented person in regards to training and like to pick a plan and stick with it. 

This years races:  I will start off the year with a few short run races and a half marathon.  I will do 2-3 sprints and 1-2 oly's s well as a half Ironman.  I try not to do too many races in an IM year due to taking away time from long runs and rides.  I'll end the race season in Madison with IMMOO.  I absolutely love this race and can't wait for it to happen again.