General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Bike Position - Comments Please Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2011-01-06 1:13 AM

Subject: Bike Position - Comments Please
Hi everyone out there. I would really appreciate any simple suggestions regarding my position on my bike. I'm new to triathlons and currently training for my third Sprint Distance. I'm wondering if I should raise the height of my seat a little to become more aerodynamic - although I am very comfortable with this set up. I welcome any comments...

(jsw_pict3674.jpg)

(jsw_pict3668.jpg)

(jsw_pict3661.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
jsw_pict3674.jpg (88KB - 8 downloads)
jsw_pict3668.jpg (90KB - 7 downloads)
jsw_pict3661.jpg (88KB - 8 downloads)

2011-01-06 1:46 AM
in reply to: #3281292

Subject: RE: Bike Position - Comments Please
Sorry about the pics - I haven't worked out how many pixels equals 100k... will keep trying to suss it out and post some bigger photos when I get it right! Or, here's a thought - could you please tell me how to do this?!

Edit - there, that's better... I've sorted out the pics to the right size now.

Edited by inspiration 2011-01-06 1:59 AM
2011-01-06 2:23 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
The Redlands, QLD, Australia
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9c_5Pkimb64&feature=related

I used this and found it helped. I too felt comfortable but realised that a few minor adjustments make a difference.

It looks like you need to raise your seat and move your cleats forward.
2011-01-06 2:28 AM

User image

Regular
Essex, England
I agree you could raise your seat. Make sure you do it in small steps to avoid any strains. 10mm would do for a start. Also if possible I would slide your seat forward on the rails a touch so you aren't stretching so far for the aerobars. This will help open your hip angle as well which is good for running off the bike.
2011-01-06 6:06 AM

User image

Pro
, New Hampshire