General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Anyone in Lexington, KY Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2004-08-25 7:42 PM

User image

Lexington, KY
Subject: Anyone in Lexington, KY
So I'm totally new to all of this and I am looking for other people who are training. Anyone in Lexington, KY?

2004-08-29 9:59 AM
in reply to: #53263

Arizona
Subject: RE: Anyone in Lexington, KY
Hi PhotoRue. I used to live in Lexington and would have defintately trained with you. I live in Phoenix, Az now so it wouldn't quite work. Lexington is such a nice city. It's not too big, but big enough. And all of those beatiful horse farms! Wow, just remembering what a beautiful part of the country your in. Good luck with your trianing and with finding a training partner. If you live close to UK campus, you might want to stick a few wanted posters on the bulletin boards. Good luck

-Soarah
2004-09-05 11:51 AM
in reply to: #54852

User image

Lexington, KY
Soarah,
thanks for the good wishes! it is beautiful here, once I get up to some real distance I will have to take advantage of the surrounding horse country for training! Right now I am using the UK Arboretum. I bought my first running shoes yesterday and did my first run since High School. Who knew I could be so excited about running for 4 whole minutes!!! :-)
Thanks for the e-mail and enjoy the southwest! Its pretty amazingly beautiful there too!
-Ruth

Edited by PhotoRue 2004-09-05 11:52 AM
2004-09-20 4:32 PM

Versailles, KY
How about Versailles!! Pretty close, huh? I just finished my first tri in Lebanon, KY with the help and support of this site & it's members! We'll have to get together and get movin' this fall!

P.S. Have you discovered any training spots WITH OUT HILLS!!!???

TTFN - From Deep in Horse Country
Tracie
2004-09-20 9:51 PM
in reply to: #64270

User image

Lexington, KY
Tracie,
If you just finished a tri i'm guessing I wouldn't be much of a training partner for you! :-(