Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 12

2007-12-18 11:39 AM

User image

Master
Cinnaminson, NJ
Subject: kleinrider - Full

NAME: kleinrider/ John  
STORY: I live in Marlton NJ, (about 45 mins outside of Philly)  I have been doing triathlons for about 7 years now.  I would say I am solid middle of the packer (MOP).  Triathlon was something I always wanted to do, but never knew they had the sprint race I always thought a triathlon was the Ironman until one day someone told me about the sprint race.  About 6 months later I joined the cult, I mean club.  Then about 5 years later I finally did my first Ironman.  I love the wonderful world of triathlon. 
FAMILY STATUS: Newlyweds as of Oct 12 2007
CURRENT TRAINING: I am currently not using any plans to train.  But come Feb i will be using the 1/2 IM plan.  Last year i didn't race that much, but i want to go at another 1/2 IM this year.
LAST YEAR'S RACES: I did mostly sprints with one Oly.  I also did 2  1/2 marys and PRd one of them. 
2007 RACES:  A few Sprints and Olympics with one 1/2 IM.  I will also do 2 1/2 marys, and maybe one full marathon
WEIGHTLOSS:  I am always looking to drop a few pounds.  I am about 210 I would LOVE to see 190 before April.  I've put on a few since my wedding.
What will make me a good Mentor: I really love helping new people that are new to this great sport.  When I first got into triathlons I didn’t know anyone or know of any websites so my training was all trial and error, so I want to help people so they don’t have to go through what I went through. 

Edited by kleinrider 2008-01-03 2:15 PM

2007-12-30 3:03 PM
in reply to: #1107835

User image

New user
Subject: RE: kleinrider - Open
I would like to join your group.

NAME: Jennie