General Discussion Triathlon Talk » General Smallwood Sprint Triathlon Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2008-06-12 6:20 PM

User image

Master
Apex, north carolina
Subject: General Smallwood Sprint Triathlon

Hello to all racers,

Race day is quickly approaching! Getting excited?  I was wondering what people's plans are for wetsuits?  If you plan to wear one, do you recommend sleeveless?

Edited by tahrens 2008-06-12 6:20 PM

2008-06-13 10:03 AM
in reply to: #1463567

User image

Expert
Columbia, MD
Subject: RE: General Smallwood Sprint Triathlon

I'm looking forward to this nice little race.  I've never done this particular one before.  It will be my first race since major surgery last year, so I'm doing it to basically see what my fitness level and endurance is like before doing IronGirl in Columbia in August.  Based on the water temps I've seen lately in Maryland, I would guess this will not be a wetsuit legal race.  Great site for water temps, btw:  http://mddnr.chesapeakebay.net/eyesonthebay/index.cfm#map.

2008-06-13 10:36 AM
in reply to: #1464757

User image

Master
Apex, north carolina
MelissaE - 2008-06-13 11:03 AM

I'm looking forward to this nice little race.  I've never done this particular one before.  It will be my first race since major surgery last year, so I'm doing it to basically see what my fitness level and endurance is like before doing IronGirl in Columbia in August.  Based on the water temps I've seen lately in Maryland, I would guess this will not be a wetsuit legal race.  Great site for water temps, btw:  http://mddnr.chesapeakebay.net/eyesonthebay/index.cfm#map.

very good site. Thanks

2008-06-15 2:46 PM

User image

Expert
Columbia, MD