BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Dodgersmom Mentor Group - Out Training!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 8

2010-01-01 11:19 AM

User image

Pro
Keller, Texas
Subject: Dodgersmom Mentor Group - Out Training!!

NAME: Dodgersmom/Marcy
STORY: I am 45 years old.  Married to BT'er Doughboy.  We live in the DFW area.  I started doing tri's 5 years ago after being an avid mountain biker and adventure racer.  To date I have completed many sprints and OLY's and 4 HIM.s  I am a solid MOP'er (middle of packer), but race for me, to have fun and keep fit. 
FAMILY STATUS: Married to Steve (Doughboy) for almost 17 years
CURRENT TRAINING: I am a USAT certified coach so I use a mix of BT plans and make up my own.  I work from home so it makes it easier to get my workouts in during the day which is a huge plus.  I am strongest on the bike.  I have always been a decent swimmer, but really need to work on it more. For me, the run is always a struggle, both mentally and physically.
THIS YEAR'S RACES: Last year's big race was the Eagleman HIM in Maryland. I did not have a stellar day to say the least.  I finished, but it was a struggle.  I also did some smaller local sprints, bike rallies and runs. 
2009 RACES:  This year will start with the LoneStar HIM in Glveston and end with LongHorn HM in Austin.  In between lots of local smaller races.  The thing about living in this area is that you can find something hapening every weekend.
WEIGHTLOSS: One weightloss goal...sub athena at some point this season.  I am getting pretty close, but those last few are always the toughest