General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » So I finally have the opportunity to start training for my first tri.. Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2011-09-07 2:07 PM

User image

Regular
Baton Rouge, LA
Subject: So I finally have the opportunity to start training for my first tri..
A little about me..I have been swimming for 7 years now..it was my life in high school, after graduation I coached varsity for 2 years. My freshman year in high school there was a girl that was a senior that was big into tri's(didn't realize at the time how big..a few years back before an injury she was apparently ranked in the top 5 for U23..). I loved seeing how hard she trained and pushed herself..I love that feeling of draining every ounce of strength I have in my body..and keep pushing. I have wanted to do a triathlon for years, but never had the financial backing to make that happen. However I recently moved from Florida to Louisiana and got a new job, so I can start saving up for a few weeks for a bike and some other gear. I kind of think it's going to be a perfect time to start a training program being the offseason..Well before this becomes a larger wall of text, I just wanted to say hello to everyone here, and I can't wait to learn and get to know some members around here..and who knows, I may have the opportunity to see you pass by me in a race :P

2011-09-07 4:49 PM
in reply to: #3676591

User image

Master
Los Angeles, CA
Subject: RE: So I finally have the opportunity to start training for my first tri..

Greetings and welcome to BT!  It's great to hear you can start training for our sport!  I was in the same situation a few years ago.   It's a good thing I waited until I was financially able to train and race cuz seeing how much I've invested this year, I was like, wow!  I'm glad I love this stuff!