Other Resources Challenge Me! » NEED HELP ON ABS! Rss Feed  
Moderators: the bear, kaqphin, tinkerbeth, D001, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-11-04 8:31 PM

New user

San Francisco
Subject: NEED HELP ON ABS!
Hi, everyone, I am so inspired by how motivated and supportive everyone is with this abs challenge. I would like to be a part of this too.

I am a student and I gained 20 lbs over the last two years due to stress from school, family and relationship. Now things are more stable and I want to pick my life up again.

Love to run, bike and swim and is a newbie to TRI. I am determine to train for my first race. My goal is also to lose some weight and get a stronger core.

GOAL:
I want to start with 50/day and increase 10% for each week!

Thank you so much, everyone!

2005-11-04 9:30 PM
in reply to: #278651

User image

Elite
DC Metro, slowly working my way to NC
Subject: RE: NEED HELP ON ABS!
KittyKat57 - 2005-11-04 9:31 PM

GOAL:
I want to start with 50/day and increase 10% for each week!

Thank you so much, everyone!

Excellent goal - I've really been enjoying the challenge - I started w/30 a day and am now up to 100 - you'll be looking fantastic at Christmas!
2005-11-18 12:15 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
MN
Abs have always sorta been my speciality. I'm lucky that I have a build that keeps me thinner. I did however gain proably 20 pounds of fat over 5 years. It was subtle because I also lost muscle so my weight really did not go up more than 10 pounds. I did not realize how much fat I really had on me, for one I still looked better than most, but until I lost all of it and started doing the math.

When I was in HS I used to do 540 situps a day. In college I used to do situps like Rocky (hanging a bit). Now I don't do situps but crunches with a 25 pound weight behind my head. 3 x 20.