Australian Triathlon Forum South Australia » South Aussie Rss Feed  
Moderators: kaqphin, alicefoeller Reply
2011-11-05 7:40 PM

Subject: South Aussie
Hi allJust wondering I there are any fellow south Aussies out there? I'm a newbie and in need of a mentor I live in campbelltown. Would love to hear from anyone.Renee

2011-11-16 4:26 AM
in reply to: #3835102

User image

Regular
South Australia
Subject: RE: South Aussie

Hi Renee,

I am from up north in the town of Port Pirie. Started Tri's last year but only did one race as i broke my wrist in a bike accident but looking to do a heap of sprints and an Oly by the end of the season. i dont post on here much but i do read it a lot and i log all my training as it has been really great option to use.

Have fun training its addictive!

Champ

2011-11-20 11:50 PM

New user

Port Elliot

G'day fellow South Ozzy's.

I'm from Port Elliot down on the south coast. I've just come across BT, so i'm still trying the get my head around all the features.

I've done a couple of mini tri's and hope to do my first olympic dis.next March in victor harbor. I,m no mentor but if you want to bounce any idea's around. I've done alot of running but I can't swim for .

Shane.

2011-11-22 4:05 AM

User image

Regular
South Australia

Hi there shane,

I've planned to do the Victor oly next March as well. Dont worry ny swim is crap too! Are you planning on doing any of the Gatti races at West Lakes this season? I'm having a crack at the challenge on Dec 4th.

Champ.

2012-07-23 8:03 AM

Hi

I am fairly new to tri's  - but plunged into it in a big way - am going to attempt Murrayman at Barmera in Nov. Have done a couple of sprint tris etc.

I live in Blackwood if anyone is around there.

I am wondering about what I need in terms of clothing and i need advice on race nutrition.

Fairly new to this site, bit no doubt there is plenty on here!

Give me a shout if looking for a training buddy... but be warned I am SLOW!!!!

Cheers

2012-09-27 5:50 AM