BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Tony's Xterra & Short Course Tri Group - OPEN Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 16

2013-04-20 7:34 AM
in reply to: #4543641

User image

Subject: RE: Tony's Xterra & Short Course Tri Group - OPEN

Hi there,

Can I join in?

I would love to get some support and direction, I'm a complete newbie, will be doing my first ever tri (sprint) on the 5th of May and I can't wait. My objective is to do an oly tri and I wasn't sure I would be able to do it this year, but I'm starting to think it's doable after some replies here on BT to my thread. That makes everything even more exciting!

I lost quite a bit of weight after my second child was born 3 years ago and got into the running and I used to swim as a child so the bike is really the element that's the hardest for me. I joined a tri club and have been going (and loving) to their swim sessions, but I'm not confident enough to join them on the bike rides.

I live in a place surrounded by hills and parks so the idea of an xterra at some point also appeals to me, but one step at a time...

2013-04-23 8:22 AM

User image

Veteran
Waukegan, IL

Hey guys...it's been awhile.

2nd taper week for my marathon. Lots of shorter runs this week. I have a lot of time now too. This is nice! I have my race strategy ready for the day and am resting well. Happy training all!

2013-04-29 10:26 AM

User image

Elite
Romeoville, Il

Got back from Tony's training camp on Wednesday!  Had an incredible time and hit some milestones in training.  If you haven't checked out Tony's blog here's a good excuse! He's got a great re-cap and video of our adventures out there.

http://tzcoaching.com/blog/2013/04/26/2013-california-spring-training-camp-recap/

I pretty much got killed in the MTB race I did, but definitely had great time!

2013-04-30 2:12 PM
in reply to: #4718919

User image

Veteran
Aurora, Illinois

Hey Brian, thanks for sharing the link!  You beat me to it.