BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Austin's Training Group - Lets improve together! HIM - CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply
2013-05-02 12:00 PM

User image

New user

Subject: Austin's Training Group - Lets improve together! HIM - CLOSED

-- THIS GROUP IS CLOSED DUE TO A LACK OF INTEREST...

GROUP FOCUS: International and Half Ironman - Lets set some benchmarks, and track our improvements!

This will be a fun interactive group to be part of. We will set our own goals, and work towards them.

NAME: Aust1227, Austin  

STORY: I started with Triathlon while in College back in the 1990s.. When I graduated I took a ten year break from endurance sports. I dabbled with golf, tennis, brewing, poker, beach volleyball, and more.. Now, I am back to my first love, endurance sports!

I live in Florida. I love training. I love my life. And I love racing.

CURRENT TRAINING: I swim 4X a week over lunch, and train with my wife every day after work. I currently strive for 13 workouts a week and log between 11-16 hours. I err on the side of "easy" workouts. Rest and recovery are the MOST important part of my training regime. 

THIS YEAR'S RACES: I ran a couple half marathons this winter (PR 1:24:09).. Blew up at Rock and Roll New Orleans Marathon (3:11), and had a great "training race" Half Iron in Ocala (4:34). 

2013 RACES:  Gulf Coast Triathlon in May (BEST RACE EVER.. TRY IT!!), and REV 3 Maine in August.. I will attempt an Iron race in October (Great Floridian)

WEIGHTLOSS: I hover between 167-170. I have lost 35 pounds in the last two years.

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: I am goal oriented and like to focus on the positive aspects of training and self improvement.

Edited by Aust1227 2013-05-14 4:54 PM

2013-05-03 2:11 PM
in reply to: #4724233

Subject: RE: Austin's Training Group - Lets improve together! HIM - OPEN

Hi Austin,

Trying to join/decide between a few groups.  How many are you accepting into your group?  I may prefer a smaller group.