Canadian Triathlon Forum British Columbia » Beginner Triathlon Clubs/Training Groups in Victoria/Saanich Area Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply
2013-09-02 7:57 PM

Subject: Beginner Triathlon Clubs/Training Groups in Victoria/Saanich Area
I'm a newbie to the whole triathlon world (no background in any endurance sports, beginner to all three disciplines) but after finishing my first try-a-tri ... and loving it... I've decided push myself to train for some longer distances. I was hoping someone might be able to suggest a training group or club in the West Saanich / Victoria area for a complete newbie like myself (and by newbie I mean turtle slow... for now!). Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2013-09-03 1:49 PM
in reply to: Megsg3

User image

Extreme Veteran
Langley, BC, 'Wet Coast' Canada
Subject: RE: Beginner Triathlon Clubs/Training Groups in Victoria/Saanich Area
Hi there! I am in Langley, so no personal knowledge.. Have you had a look at tribc.org ? There is a list of affiliated clubs (upper links, one called 'club info', iirc...) there are contact tel no.s and email... that ought to give you a start to find a newb-friendly local group.Good luck and safe training!
2013-10-13 8:20 PM
in reply to: Megsg3

User image

Hey... Just saw your post. Check out Tristars... They have members all over the city, but most of the their training events are in the Saanich area. They are extremely welcoming and have members of all levels shapes and sizes... Guaranteed to feel welcome. Website: http://www.tristarstraining.com/

2013-10-13 10:14 PM
in reply to: #4845009

User image

Veteran
Victoria, BC
I second the TRISTARS comment... And not just because I coach with them. We have the Taste of Tri program starting in November at the Commonwealth. It runs for one month and is designed as an introduction o the sport for those who have little or no experience. We will also be running the TriStart program in January. Would love to see you there!!
New Thread