General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » New Hampshire Newbie Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-10-11 3:08 PM

Southern New Hampshire
Subject: New Hampshire Newbie
I just wanted to post a quick introduction.

I've been doing triathlons for a few years, but never consistently. My first was a sprint on Cape Cod in the early 90s and my most recent was the Timberman Half in New Hampshire.

Ironically, I started training for triathlon while stationed in San Diego, CA in the mid 80s, but never entered a race until I came east.

I've always done something fitness related, but never seemed to be able to stay focused enough to carry sport specific fitness from year to year. As a result, I always feel that I'm starting over to some degree or another.

That's a bit ridiculous, so this year I'm determined to maintain my tri fitness.

I live in the Monadnock region of New Hampshire and work in MetroWest Massachusetts.

Looking forward to getting to know the folks and forums.

Best,

2006-10-11 3:11 PM
in reply to: #566911

User image

Champion
Wisconsin
Subject: RE: New Hampshire Newbie
Welcome John! I used to live in VT, and spent a ton of time hiking in NH, too. Beautiful area to train (and live) There are lots of New Englanders on this site who  would be fun to meet and play with!
2006-10-11 3:25 PM

User image

Expert
Haddam, CT

Welcome!  If you're looking for a fun group of people to workout with this winter, consider joining the Granite State Triathlon Club (GSTC, online at www.gstriclub.com).  Membership for the 2007 season just opened, and there will be monthly winter training sessions (not posted yet, but you can see what we've been up to all year by clicking on Training Calendar).  We are a statewide club, with members all over (I'm in Manchester/Londonderry).  The club is a good mix of ages and abilities.  Personal message me if you want more details.  Welcome to BT!