General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » A bit about us Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-01-28 5:53 AM

Extreme Veteran
Subject: A bit about us
My hats off to you guys, you are awesome! I arrived at this forum because my 11 year old daughter has been bitten by the tri bug. She has done two kids triathlons and an aquathlon and is now training for her first sprint distance triathlon next month. We come from a swimming background, I am a swim coach and my daughter has been swimming competitively since she was quite young. My husband is a runner and we both were avid recreational cyclists back in the day, so my daughter has been very active her whole life. Right now she is mostly swim training, 4500m or so, 5-6 days a week. She does run twice a week with her swim team, two miles or so, and usually one other day with Dad or her friend. She just got a new race bike last week, so she is doing a decent amout of riding now also. She is really looking forward to her race in February. Good luck to you all in your endeavors!

2004-01-28 7:10 AM
in reply to: #5207

User image

Champion
Ottawa, Ontario
Subject: RE: A bit about us
And the best of luck to you Hermom! You must be in seventh heaven having a daughter who participates in sports and with whom you can, if not compete, at least train with. I know that the happiest moment of my life was when I biked with my (step) daughter so many many years ago; I have cycled all over with many people but my cycling time with her will always remain the best in my mind. Good luck to your daughter in February.
2004-01-29 5:30 AM
in reply to: #5224

Extreme Veteran
Subject: RE: A bit about us