BT Development Mentor Program Archives » cathyd's group - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 9

2007-12-09 11:52 AM

User image

Expert
Ontario
Subject: cathyd's group - Closed

NAME:  cathyd (real name- cathy, who would have guessed ???)

STORY: I've been a runner for almost 10 years, ran my first marathon in 2000. Wanted to do triathlon for years but I'm not a swimmer.  Did the run leg on a relay team at a local tri in 2006 and decided I would do the whole thing the next year so signed up for swimming lessons and learned to swim starting in Oct 2006.  Bought a road bike in March 2007 and the rest in history.  I'm a total tri addict now.

FAMILY STATUS:  I'm married, our 2 kids that are grown.  I work rotating 12 hour shifts so my work schedule affects my training.  I have a dog but his legs are pretty short so I don't make him run with me, he does come on my cool down walks though.

CURRENT TRAINING:  Because I'm new to biking I'll be concentrating on that this year. Also planning lots of swimming technique work (ie. drills) and may take some lessons in the new year.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: In 2007 I did 5 tri's - 2 sprint, 1 olympic, 1 local odd distance tri, and 1 HIM.  Also ran a PR 1/2 marathon prior to tri season.

2008 RACES:  My plan for 2008 is a few running races, a spring HIM, the local tri, and a fall HIM.  I may throw in a sprint in July just for fun.

WEIGHTLOSS:   I'd like to drop about 15 pounds before June. I haven't lost any weight in 2007.  Yes,  I have some food issues.