BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Elaine's Spring 2011 Mentor Group - CLOSED! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 12

2011-04-08 11:33 AM

User image

Pro
Subject: Elaine's Spring 2011 Mentor Group - CLOSED!

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Right now!

NAME: Elaine (ratherbeswimming

STORY: I'm a 25 year old engineer living in South Florida. Since the age of 5, I've been a competitive swimmer. I swam NCAA Division III in college. I did my first sprint triathlon in 2006, but it took a few false starts before I really started to love the sport! Last year, I completed my first Olympic distance race, and I even won my age group at a sprint tri! This year, my focus is on Ironman Austin 70.3.

FAMILY STATUS: I have a crazy 3-year-old dog, Duke. 

CURRENT TRAINING: Currently, I'm working through getting back to running after being diagnosed with ITBS (Iliotibial band syndrome). I'm building up my swim and bike base while anxiously awaiting the day I'm allowed to run again!

THIS YEAR'S RACES: I have completed the Florida Keys Ragnar Relay, Pangea Treasure Coast Adventure Race, Gasparilla Festival Michelob Ultra Challenge (15k and 5k on day 1, 1/2 marathon and 8k on day 2), and the Canyonlands Half Marathon

2011 RACES: Miami Mile (swim), St Anthony's Tri (Olympic), Club Med Triathlon (Sprint), Ironman 70.3 Austin, Northwest Passage Ragnar Relay, and a few other races TBD. I LOVE to race. It keeps me motivated to train... and it's fun!

WEIGHTLOSS: After hovering around 135, I have recently gotten below 130. I've become a lot more conscious of what I'm putting into my body - and I'm learning a lot more about food.