This user's post has been ignored.

Edited by mixie 2008-04-24 12:32 PM

2008-04-23 10:22 AM
in reply to: #1352162

Veteran
Denver
Subject: RE: mixie's group Open :)

pick me! pick me!

I'm looking for some motivation and encouragement. I'm quite new to BT, but not exactly new to tri's. 

Any help is appreciated  

2008-04-23 12:36 PM

Extreme Veteran
Pacific NW

Oooh, can I join???  I already belong to a mentor group from the round from New Year's, but would love to have another bunch of people to discuss tri with!

My background: Name is Sarah.  After college and starting a demanding job I was appalled to discover that I had become huge (215lb to be exact), so I joined a gym and didn't really do much with the membership, looked up at the wall in spin class to see pictures of all the members who had completed ironman, joined a tri group there, and the rest is history.  Last year I did 2 sprints and a few 5ks; this year I have done a sprint, a half mary, some 8ks, and have an oly in June and a half ironman in July.  Whew!  Oh, and today marks 50lb lost!!!!

Oh, and I have a very supportive (live-in) boyfriend.  No kids.  Stressful job.

2008-04-23 1:25 PM

Subject: ...

Edited by mixie 2008-04-23 1:33 PM
2008-04-23 2:57 PM

New user

Hello, ladies! I hope that I can join in the fun, too!

I'm training for my first Sprint Triathlon at the beginning of June. Two years ago, I was a complete slacker on the couch and had never run a full mile in my life. Last November, I finished my first full marathon. Unfortunately, I am the queen of stress fractures and spent December - February recovering. I am having a blast learning to bike and swim, and think I am really going to love this sport once I get some more training under my belt.

So far, I've lost about 40 pounds and would like to knock another 30 or so off. I'm single (but have been dating the same guy for a while), crazy job, crazy dog, awesome family.

2008-04-23 3:45 PM

Veteran
Denver