BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Cav's Group - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 17

2009-12-13 3:30 PM

User image

New user
Subject: Cav's Group - Closed

NAME: User name is Cav1965, first name is Neil but call me Cav

STORY: I’m a 44 year old guy living in a place called Hull in England, boy it’s chilly right now! I love life and am a passionate, enthusiastic happy guy, always with a smile on my face. I try to cram as much in as possible each day be it work, family, training or community work. I am quite new to the sport and have been competing for a couple of seasons now. I was a marathon runner looking for a new challenge and boy triathlon has given me that. I have raced up to Olympic distance so far and will find a half-ironman this year. I am also a qualified triathlon coach with the British Triathlon Federation and am the manager of a junior triathlon academy in my spare time.

FAMILY STATUS: I’m married to Janet and have 2 beautiful little girls called Beth and Jess, Beth is a budding triathlete

CURRENT TRAINING: It’s the close season for me at the moment. My season ended in October due to a back injury suffered during a mountain marathon in Scotland in the summer. I nursed it through the rest of the seasons but I’ve been with a physio for about 6 weeks and am now just getting back into training (wow I get grumpy when I don't train). My weakness is swimming so I’ve hired a swim coach, we’re going to pull my stroke apart and put it back together bit by bit, so if you can't find me I'll be in the pool

THIS YEAR'S RACES:
This year I completed 4 sprints and two Olympic distance races. I also ran numerous 10ks and half marathons as well as one marathon distance run in the Scottish mountains which raised £35000 for meningitis.

2010 RACES: The 2010 triathlon racing starts in April, I’m just in the middle of putting my season together, will focus on Olympic distance again and look for a half-ironman in late summer if all is going well.