General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Title 9 Women Only Triathlon Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 6

2008-05-19 9:26 AM

User image

Subject: Title 9 Women Only Triathlon

Hello all you fabulous women!!!

I'm totally new to the triathlon scene, but I'm already getting excited about it!  Just started using this website too.  Have any of you done a tri in hopkinton (or at all!!) before?  It seemed like a good first time triathlon...and the women only thing helps lessen my intimidation a bit!  

I'd love to hear about your backgrounds and maybe start a little group for encouragement and insight! 

~Tina Laughing

2008-05-19 8:53 PM
in reply to: #1410522

Uxbridge
Subject: RE: Title 9 Women Only Triathlon
I've done 2 races in Hopkinton with max performance and I plan on doing the title 9 in September. I train there about once a week because its a decent bike route and great place to swim; plus I live pretty close to the park. PM me if you want to get together.
2008-07-02 7:39 AM
in reply to: #1412483

Hello there!  This is my first tri and I'm very excited (but totally intimidated)!  I would love to get together for a run, ride or swim with either or both of you.  I live fairly close to Hopkinton and would be willing and able to meet there.
2008-07-02 4:42 PM

User image

Beantown

I don't live anywhere near Hopkinton but would make the effort to meet you guys!! The ride from Boston would be worth it - and I don't want to swim in the river/bay for fear of turning green like Wally!!

Title 9 would be my first tri, too.

Mav, it would be great to get the female point of view on clothing, gear, etc!!

Have a great 4th everyone - hope to see you soon!

2008-07-02 6:50 PM

User image

Pro
MA

Nope, not racing Title 9 and not planning to swim/bk/run the course.  Just to let you guys know that the BT "MA Mafia" go to Walden Pond semi-regularly on Saturdays for swim/bike (or sometimes even a run) group trainings.  You are welcomed to join us.