General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Alum Creek Triathlon - Olympic Distance : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-06-02 2:16 PM

User image

Master
Columbus, Ohio
Coaching member
Subject: Alum Creek Triathlon - Olympic Distance : Official Thread

(OK, this is my first time creating a race thread.)

Who is racing Oly distance at Alum Creek June 28?

I'm pretty excited about it. I have done a sprint at this venue a long time ago, and I have ridden the course in training a couple times and was a spectator at this race the last couple years.

It's probably the shortest transition area of any of the races I have planned this year, so I am hoping for an Olympic PR. Then again, I haven't been doing a lot of bricks. I guess I better start!

2009-06-02 5:26 PM
in reply to: #2189843

User image

Master
Ohio
Subject: RE: Alum Creek Triathlon - Olympic Distance : Official Thread
ahohl - 2009-06-02 3:16 PM

(OK, this is my first time creating a race thread.)

Who is racing Oly distance at Alum Creek June 28?

I'm pretty excited about it. I have done a sprint at this venue a long time ago, and I have ridden the course in training a couple times and was a spectator at this race the last couple years.

It's probably the shortest transition area of any of the races I have planned this year, so I am hoping for an Olympic PR. Then again, I haven't been doing a lot of bricks. I guess I better start!

If I'm in town I'll be there to cheer you on. You better finish fast, the kids will be hungry and want to eat your post race food.
2009-06-22 8:33 AM

User image

Master
Columbus, Ohio
Coaching member
BUMP

Nobody else here is doing the Oly distance?
2009-06-22 9:07 AM

User image

Expert
Findlay, OH