General Discussion Race Reports! » Memorial Hermann Ironman 70.3 Texas Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

Memorial Hermann Ironman 70.3 Texas - Triathlon1/2 Ironman

View Member's Race Log View other race reports
Galveston, Texas
United States
EndorFUN SPORTS
80F / 27C
Sunny
Total Time = 5h 48m
Overall Rank = /
Age Group = 35-39
Age Group Rank = 0/
Pre-race routine:

Nothing exciting. Had pbj bagel, some diet mnt dew and a banana. Got my tires pumped up. Hung out- my wave didnt go out til 8:10... meh. Didnt forget mywetsuit or anything!
Event warmup:

Decided to get in the water... I have never done a salt water swim before. Havent done an OWS since Austin! Yuck... dont like salt water so much. Got used to it though. Did cut my feet a little on the clam shells.... lol- great start. Had a gel and got ready to go.
Swim
  • 41m 17s
  • 2112 yards
  • 01m 57s / 100 yards
Comments:

This was a tough swim. It was chopppy and there must have been a current cuz it just took forever. This was actually a decent swim for me compared to others in my AG.
I did not find the salt water any more bouyant either!
What would you do differently?:

sight a little better.

Transition 1
  • 03m 9s
Comments:

wasnt in a huge hurry for some reason. just got my stuff together and was off.

nothing
Bike
  • 2h 51m
  • 56 miles
  • 19.65 mile/hr
Comments:

UGH!! So right when I get out of T1 I realize soemthing is worng at first I think my front tire is rubbing...damn- no a flat. Almost the same damn thing taht happened to me at Racine in 08. So I get off my bike nad before havinga majormeltdown I realize I can run my bike back to T1 and then over to Bike support and havethem fix it for me. I can do it but when Im stressed and freaked out- its not always so pretty :)