United States
85F / 29C
Sunny
Total Time = 6h 47m 25s
Overall Rank = 1374/2019
Age Group = M35-39
Age Group Rank = 204/293
Pre-race routine:

My wife, 2 boys and I arrived in at the race site around 1:00pm Saturday. I checked in and got my bike into T1. Everything was going great, except for the heat. This being my first HIM, I wasn't exactly sure what to expect, so I just took in the day. I found the athlete check-in to be a little disorganized. I asked a few different volunteers where T1 was and none of them could tell me??? Also, I was racing as a member of the Armed Forces Challenge, and nobody I asked knew anything about it, beside the fact that I got an extra armband. Oh well...
Event warmup:

No real warmup to speak of beside walking down the hill to T1
Swim
  • 46m 46s
  • 2112 yards
  • 02m 13s / 100 yards
Comments: