General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Has anyone done or doing the Cayuga Lake tri? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-08-02 4:11 PM

Regular
Maine
Subject: Has anyone done or doing the Cayuga Lake tri?
I'm doing the Cayuga Lk Tri this weekend - my first. I grew up in the area and know the terrain well but have never run this specific trail before. I met a guy who works at my LBS and he did it last year and said he didn't like the run so much - trail up to Taughannock Falls and back down. Anyone here done it? What did you think of the run? I know the bike is going to be a challenge - first 4mi or so up hill - they say the first 2mi are uphill but I rode it and it's more like 4mi!

thanks

2005-08-02 4:53 PM
in reply to: #214372

User image

Elite
Hendersonville
Subject: RE: Has anyone done or doing the Cayuga Lake tri?
Yes, I am doing the Oly.  I have never done it before but Marmadaddy has.  Search in the race reports for it, he wrote about it last year.  I would like to meet you and wish you luck on Sunday, so look for me in my Team Javelin stuff (go to my album to see a pic).  Good luck!
2005-08-02 6:42 PM
in reply to: #214444

Regular
Maine
Hey, thanks! I found the race report and it was good to read. Sounds like a fun race and I'm looking forward to it!

How did you choose to do one so far away? I live in Maine but grew up in Ithaca so I try to get back there several times a year. This is a good excuse to get back there!

I noticed in your album that you have 4 (adorable) kids! I have three - 6yrs, 4.5yrs and 19mo. I'll look for you on Sunday. Good luck and have fun!

Susan
2005-08-03 3:56 PM

User image

Elite
Hendersonville

Hi Susan.  I grew up around there too, so I am visiting family.  I just got here today.  I hope you can find me on Sunday - I don't know how may Team Javelin people will be there.  I have a blue Trek and a promotion black and green wetsuit.  See you there!

Jessica

2005-08-03 5:20 PM

Regular
Maine