Other Country Forums Southeast Asia » Metasport Sprint in Singapore May 6th - Who is in? Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, alicefoeller Reply
2012-04-08 7:38 AM

User image

Veteran
Singapore
Subject: Metasport Sprint in Singapore May 6th - Who is in?

So who is in for this sprint triathlon?  I will be there ready to go.  I am only 2 weeks of a heel injury that had me off my run for 9 weeks.  On a positive note my bike and swim should be faster than normal...

http://www.metasprintseries.com/course.php

2012-04-08 8:42 AM
in reply to: #4136392

User image

Master
Eugene, Oregon
Bronze member
Subject: RE: Metasport Sprint in Singapore May 6th - Who is in?
I am if I can find a place to stay (troubles booking online) and get my bike put together. Last year we had a crew from Saigon but think I'm it this year. In middle of HIM training so not sure what my speed will be like, but whatever. Just worried the bike will fall apart--it's my first time to have to put together/take apart the bike by myself--have done it for practice at home but not before a race. If worst comes to worst I guess I can just haul the box to a bike shop and ask them to help!
2012-04-21 2:46 AM

Singapore
We live near the airport and close to where the race is. If you get stuck for a place we have a daybed for guests.
2012-04-22 6:46 PM

User image

Master
Eugene, Oregon
Bronze member
Thanks for the offer...did manage to book a place. My credit card keeps getting cancelled when I use it online overseas; I managed to get hold of a human being at the bank and have them "pre-approve" the booking charge. Staying at Changi Village. Is there a bike shop in that area or anywhere close? The only ones I know of aren't nearby. Worried I'll get stuck re-assembling my bike after the flight. (I have done it once, but that was last year!) Otherwise I'll just do my best effort and hopefully one of the mechanics at the race can check to see if anything's wonky before I actually ride it!
2012-04-23 1:03 AM