BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Beer Drinker Appreciation Society - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 97

2013-05-06 4:26 AM
in reply to: #4728233

User image

Expert
Subject: RE: Beer Drinker Appreciation Society - Closed
kevinbe - 2013-05-05 6:13 PM
Qua17 - 2013-05-05 4:02 AM

Take some time today to think of your goals for the week/month.  We're close to race season for y'all.  Think of what you can do in the next few weeks to insure that you're ready come race day.

Beer Drinker Appreciation Society 

kevinbe

Kevin

W/o 4/7 days this week.

Finish graduates thesis and coursework this week.  (monkey off of the back)

That's awesome Kevin!  What beer(s) are you gonna drink to celebrate!

2013-05-06 7:57 AM
in reply to: #4727755

User image

Veteran
Illinois
Qua17 - 2013-05-05 6:42 AM

I have a non-tri question for you.

I'm a total Newbie when it comes to buying a home.  My wife and I live at a boarding school and we are only now wrapping our head around buying a home.  We;ve saved about $50,000 and feel like we can start the process.  Here is what I want to know - What is my next step?  I'd like to bring someone in to help me.  Should I hire an accountant?  Do I go to my bank?  What's my next move?

Your friendly neighborhood real estate broker and attorney here to help!  

I'm not licensed in state other than IL, so this info will all be generalities.

• Get together all your bank statements for the last six months, all your paystubs for the last six months, and your last three or four tax returns, and keep them handy and safe.  Keep them updated and orderly.  
  • Pull all three of your credit reports, and make sure they are not any mistakes or errors on them.  If there are, fix them.  Ensure they are accurate.  You can get your credit reports for free once per year at annualcreditreport.com