General Discussion Triathlon Talk » I Got My Wings Clipped Yesterday Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-03-02 11:57 AM

Jefferson City
Subject: I Got My Wings Clipped Yesterday

I have two children. That's nice even number, unique as well as its the only even number that is also a prime number. So 2 is even... with a little odd thrown in for good measure. I'm content with this and so, as of exactly one moon ago, I now live knowing that I am a farmer of barren oats--sown wildly with no hope of production; a boomerang gone straight. 

Yesterday, while fully conscious, Dr Vogt (the sinister little devil), removed two vestiges, perhaps a 1/4 inch, of pink cord and, as if to taught me, had the audacity to gloat dangling tubes about my face. Did I really commission to do this to me? I did. Yes, I did and that makes all the "deferens."

Today though, I sit on a bag of frozen peas unable to run and Oh My God unable to bike; banned from submerging in water. Left alone with more rest days than I can bare. My body rebels at stagnation. 

Anticipating this downtime, I intentionally over worked myself last week so that I could feel a little justified now that I condemned to rest for the better part (or should I say the worser part) or a week; however, would you recommend I not lose my routine?  

2013-03-02 12:00 PM
in reply to: #4643407

User image

Master
Just South of Boston
Subject: RE: I Got My Wings Clipped Yesterday
Rest as prescribed, enjoy the sitting around, and get back at it when you feel better. the world will not end. Also, make sure you get the 'empty tank' test before swimming without a lifejack, shall we say. You may get quite a surprise if you don't.
2013-03-02 12:18 PM

Expert