General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Man where to start ... Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-05-01 3:00 PM

User image

Subject: Man where to start ...
Hello!

So I'm kind of digging deep here. I'm about the most motivated person I know.

I want to be an Ironman.

I'm going to school full-time for my masters, I'm an accountant, I'm also co-studying on my CPA reviews, I recently (2.5 years ago) moved home after spending five years in the United States Navy. I was stationed in Washington state where I developed a love for the outdoors and cycling and running and swimming, if we were in port and I was off work I was outside somewhere trying to set PR's.

Ohio ... Doesn't have the stunning back drop that I'm so used to cruising with with my Felt F4, and after doing a "covered bridge ride" where in 45 miles we rode across two covered bridges and mostly through flat cornfield surrounded asphalt on our 90 degree day. I almost gave up cycling, I'd learned to suffer through the mountains but I was never prepared for the level of boredom associated with a cornfield.

So I signed up here, a couple of years ago, and lurked around looking for motivation or coping techniques, I've bought a stationary bike and a treadmill for my house because being full-time and my study schedule doesn't allow for a lot of out side time, and our latest winter in Ohio was outright debilitating.

So that's me! Looking forward to meeting some strong minded people here!

As an aside my nutrition and everything is way out of whack, at racing weight in WA I was 165 lbs, I'm currently 220 lbs and I keep gaining weight ... I had no idea how much harder it is to do everything when you're heavier.

Edited by TRDacct 2014-05-01 3:01 PM

2014-05-02 7:46 PM
in reply to: TRDacct

User image

Champion
Subject: RE: Man where to start ...