General Discussion Race Reports! » Stonebridge Ranch Triathlon - Sprint Distance Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

Stonebridge Ranch Triathlon - Sprint Distance - TriathlonSprint

View Member's Race Log View other race reports
McKinney, Texas
United States
Play Tri
Overcast
Total Time = 1h 38m 15s
Overall Rank = 280/371
Age Group = F35-39
Age Group Rank = 16/21
Pre-race routine:

Woke up at 5am...felt like I was downright lazy after the 4am wake-up from the last race. Ate a bagel, and packed up the car and went. All-in-all a pretty easy and fairly calm morning.
Event warmup:

Didn't do much warming up. Stretched a little. Walked around a bit to figure out all of the transition ins and outs. Finally met some BTers in person!!!!!
Swim
  • 17m 5s
  • 820 yards
  • 02m 05s / 100 yards
Comments:

Was slightly intimidated about the start, as I've never done a deep water start before, but it was OK. Didn't get kicked around too much at the beginning. My sighting was not good today; kept having to correct my course. Breathing and form felt pretty good to me. The one thing that was hard on the swim, is that I usually feel strongest and fastest on my way back in (mentally just psyched the swim is almost over I guess) but in this race they started the women before the men, so as I was on my way in, quite a few of the men from the wave behind us caught up to us, and I was getting kicked and swam over more than I had at the start...not to mention I felt really slow since so many of the guys passed me.
What would you do differently?:

More swim practice

Sighting practice
Transition 1
  • 03m 31s
Comments: