General Discussion Iron Distance Race Groups » Ironman Maryland : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-12-26 5:43 PM

User image

Expert
Subject: Ironman Maryland : Official Thread

2015-12-26 5:44 PM
in reply to: Qua17

User image

Expert
Subject: RE: Ironman Maryland : Official Thread
Hey everyone - I'm looking to reserve a hotel room. My plan is to arrive on Thursday and stay Thursday and Friday (Thursday solo and Friday with the fam of 5).

I'm a teacher so price is an issue but so to is location. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
DQ
2015-12-30 10:14 AM

User image

Master
Washington, DC Metro

Originally posted by Qua17 Hey everyone - I'm looking to reserve a hotel room. My plan is to arrive on Thursday and stay Thursday and Friday (Thursday solo and Friday with the fam of 5). I'm a teacher so price is an issue but so to is location. Any suggestions? Thanks, DQ

Unfortunately, there isn't a whole heck of a lot near the race site.  There are a few B&Bs in town that will prevent you from needing a car.  Along Route 50 there are several chain/cheaper hotels... Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, etc.  But you'll need a car from there as they are few miles from Great Marsh.  There is also a pretty large Hyatt but that is a resort (golf course, marina, etc) so I don't think that'll fit the bill from a cost perspective.  One thing I would do is book early... like now.  There isn't too much in Cambridge itself and if you don't get something there you may end up having to go out to Easton or Salisbury and be 30-45 minutes away.

2015-12-31 9:16 AM
in reply to: Sous

User image

Expert
Originally posted by Sous

Originally posted by Qua17 Hey everyone - I'm looking to reserve a hotel room. My plan is to arrive on Thursday and stay Thursday and Friday (Thursday solo and Friday with the fam of 5). I'm a teacher so price is an issue but so to is location. Any suggestions? Thanks, DQ