BT Development Mentor Program Archives » JeepFleeb's mentor group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 14

2009-01-01 10:05 AM

Subject: ...
This user's post has been ignored.

Edited by JeepFleeb 2009-01-08 9:59 AM

2009-01-02 6:21 AM
in reply to: #1880994

Expert
, District of Columbia
Subject: RE: JeepFleeb's mentor group - OPEN
I'm not a beginner triathlete, but more of an experienced middle-of-the-pack guy who has just done this for fun. Now I'd like to take it to that next level, where I start to consciously consider and plan nutrition, training, equipment, etc. I don't presume to know much of anything about triathlon, other than recognizing that the mental component is just as important as the physical.

I'm looking for a group where I can ask 'how, what and why' types of questions. Motivation to do a race is not a problem. Unless it's cold and raining, and I'm not preregistered.

I'm 43, married, contemplating a change in career, and live in hilly southwestern Pennsylvania. My weight consistently fluctuates over the same 15 pounds throughout the year. I'd love to see my abs again.

In addition to local events, I've done the Florida 70.3, IMLP, Escape from Alcatraz, and the Chesapeake Bay Swim. I'm registered for the Providence 70.3 in July. My athletic 'bucket list' includes qualifying for Clearwater and the Boston Marathon.

During my time at BT, I've read some of your posts and know that you love the sport. If you're willing to have me, I'd like to join your group.

2009-01-02 5:26 PM
in reply to: #1882280

2009-01-06 1:11 PM

Expert
, District of Columbia
Great! Let me know when you are officially open for questions.
2009-01-06 3:51 PM

New user

Sounds like this group isn't open yet but when it does open up I would like to join. I was starting to think I wouldn't find a good fit for a mentor until I read your post.

NAME: icychacal/Ryan