General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Any other moms to be training Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-09-02 8:21 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: Any other moms to be training
Just wanted to see if there was any other moms to be out there training or doing S/B/R still...We found out we are expecting, after some false/pos. this is a true blessing...this is the first time we were offically trying so maybe that had something to do with it ....Dr. Said I can keep s/b/r but no HIM Austin but there is always next year

2009-09-02 8:58 AM
in reply to: #2384477

User image

Veteran
Subject: RE: Any other moms to be training
Not yet, but I've been wondering about this.  We are planning to start a family soon and though I'm still new to tri's, I've been curious about how it will affect my training.  I'll be interested to see your responses!  And congrats!!
2009-09-02 9:41 AM

User image

Expert
Farmington, MI

There were quite a few of us this spring- now we're all mommies training!  It is doable- there's a book about excercising during pregnancy (I'll check the title as soon as I can find it) and it is actually quite good for you and baby to keep it up!  I quit biking after the first month or two because it was just uncomfy even before I had a baby tummy I had a bloat tummy and that didn't work well with the bike positioning.  I ran through month 5-6ish?  After awhile it just wasn't very fun... but I'm sure I could've done it longer.  I swam to the end and wish I would've done more because it felt fabulous!!  I have a dog and continued to do long dog walks up to 2 x day through the start of labor, too. 

Invest in some very supportive running bras and I had to get a little tummy support band for running, too. 

Good luck!  Get it in now because its sure a lot more tough with an infant! 

2009-09-02 10:30 AM

User image

Expert
Denver Area