BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Jford2309/Kido Mentoring Group-Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 13

2011-12-19 9:37 AM

User image

Pro
Bartlett, TN
Subject: Jford2309/Kido Mentoring Group-Closed

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: I can start now, why wait? I am already getting ht erace bug again and I am looking forwrd to 2012!

NAME:James F                                                                                                                                                                    

STORY: I am a husband, father of three boys, who works full time and I love to compete. I have never been on the podium but I am always pushing my self to go harder and further. Sometime I think I am a better trainer than racer, but I am really looking forward to this year and the races I am doing. I have learned a lot over the 4 years I have been racing and I am happy to share what I know. I have also recently become the "wellness Captain" at my work, and I am really enjoying finding ways to get out team members out and exercising!                                                                          

FAMILY STATUS: Like I said, I have been married going on 15 years and have three awesome boys (12, 10 and 3)  which you will hear alot about

CURRENT TRAINING: I like to use a plan to train with. I have used several of BT's plans for my Olympic and half Ironman races and really enjoy them. I also know that I cannot hit every plan word for word due to life, work, etc... I have three "A" races planned this year. An Olympic, A half and a marathon, plus a few other fun races to do.                   

THIS YEAR'S RACES: This was a big year for me, It included two different run race series (cross country and road race), several sprint triathlons, an Olympic triathlon, a Half Ironman and a Marathon!