General Discussion Triathlon Talk » First time lady triathletes - sports bra? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2012-02-25 2:58 AM

Subject: First time lady triathletes - sports bra?

Hi, as a guy organising a Try-a-Tri event with my club, I have the task of advising newbies on gear. I have lots of relevant experience for guys on what to use, but obviously no personal experience of sports bras!

What issues are there for women doing their first tri - do tri suits all have enough built-in support or is a sports bra needed as well?

Also for those not wanting to invest in a suit, what is the best way to handle the sports bra issue - is it worn for the whole race or just put on in T1?

Help from any ladies with experience would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Garga

2012-02-25 6:55 AM
in reply to: #4065708

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: RE: First time lady triathletes - sports bra?
I am not a big breasted lady but the support in those tri suits are not enough, at least for me. So I wear a sports bra under the tri suit.For those not wanting to invest in a tri suit then have them wear a support bra that can look like a binki top for the swim and then during T1 they can put a top on. I have also seen where others will wear their swim suit the entire time and just put shorts and a top over it. It really is a preference of what you want to wear and how much support you want.
2012-02-25 7:10 AM

User image

Master
Eugene, Oregon
Bronze member